Rotary Club - Social Impact Network

edpsontSoro86 65 50N:6ee5711 93cmhua8b82t1c2rc0a1m46044v80ch ·

Congratulations to the inaugural Rotary Zone 8 Regionalisation Pilot Regional Council - commencing 1st Jan 2024. Exciting times ahead for Australia, NZ and the Islands (16 countries in all) who are rewriting governance for our part of Rotary International



Meet the Council

Congratulations to the inaugural Regional Council, which commences Jan 1st.



Rotary Zone 8 Regionalisation Pilot

sotSneprdoi9b3:m4031tfgit ifg6a5vac21lh12uN2g082eofhe u31fr

Clubs throughout Zone 8 have voted and the following members have officially been elected to the inaugural Regional Council. The council will commence operating on 1 January 2024.

A huge congratulations and thank you to all who participated in and supported the election.

Chair: Dallas Booth, RC of Turramurra, NSW, Australia (D9685)

Chair-Elect: Tony Heyward, RC of Tawa, New Zealand (D9940)

Rotaract Nominee: Eeshwar Rajagopalan, Rotaract Club of Subiaco/RC of Elizabeth Quay, WA, Australia (D9423)

Portfolio Lead: Major Fundraising and Grants: Dr Peter Rogers AM, RC of Melbourne, VIC, Australia (D9800)

Portfolio Lead: Membership: Andy Rajapakse, RC of Burleigh Heads, QLD, Australia (D9640)

Portfolio Lead: Service Projects and Programs: Madhumita Bishnu, E-Club of Melbourne, VIC, Australia (D9800)

Portfolio Lead: Public Image and Partnerships: Neil McWhannell, RC of Wahroonga, NSW, Australia (D9685)

Portfolio Lead: Learning and Development: Euan Miller, RC of Norwood, SA, Australia (D9510)

A suitable candidate for the role of Portfolio Lead: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion will be appointed by the Regional Council.

Learn more about your Regional Council at https://creatingtomorrowrotary.org/regional-council-members